Prevention for LongevityInstitutionIntelligenceStandardWorkAboutDiscuss an opportunity

Evidence Explorer · EV-013

USCDI v6

ASTP/ONC approved USCDI v6 through the 2026 SVAP process.

Primary/authoritativeChangedFederal interoperability standard2026-06-30

What this evidence supports

ASTP/ONC approved USCDI v6 through the 2026 SVAP process.

What it does not establish

Approval through SVAP does not guarantee immediate implementation across all certified health IT products.

Answer-ready summary

USCDI v6 is an approved 2026 SVAP standard for expanded interoperable health data.

Record details

Decision priority
Watch
Current status
Changed
Evidence tracks
Technologies/care models · Implementation/adoption
Source authority
Primary/authoritative
Source organization
ASTP/ONC
Evidence design
Federal interoperability standard
Applicability
Applicable to decisions about the stated program, policy, standard, or development context; not evidence of clinical benefit beyond the cited scope.
Confidence for the stated claim
High
Freshness
Changed
Record date
2026-06-30
Source updated
2026-08-31
Last verified
2026-09-03
Review due
2026-10-03 or sooner if the cited source changes.
Version
1.0

Evidence record fields

Claim supported
ASTP/ONC approved USCDI v6 through the 2026 SVAP process.
Source type and design
Federal interoperability standard
Population and setting
Not a participant-level clinical-study population in this source type. The program, policy, regulatory, standards, or research context described by the cited source.
Intervention/exposure and comparator
Not evaluated as a comparative intervention or exposure in the cited administrative or program source. No comparator is reported for this source-bounded claim.
Outcome or endpoint
The program, policy, regulatory, standards, or development state stated in the claim supported; no clinical outcome is inferred.
Follow-up duration
No clinical follow-up duration is reported for this source-bounded claim.
Effect estimate and uncertainty
No clinical effect estimate is reported. No statistical uncertainty estimate is reported; uncertainty is bounded through the source scope and stated limitations.
Harms/adverse events
No harms or adverse-event analysis is reported for this source-bounded administrative or program claim.
Missing data and attrition
Not reported; this record does not analyze participant-level data. Not applicable or not reported; no longitudinal participant cohort is analyzed.
Bias/limitations
Approval through SVAP does not guarantee immediate implementation across all certified health IT products.
Applicability/generalizability
Applicable to decisions about the stated program, policy, standard, or development context; not evidence of clinical benefit beyond the cited scope.
Funding/conflicts
Funding or sponsorship is recorded only where the cited source and claim state it; otherwise it is not assessed in this record. No conflict-of-interest assessment is reported for this administrative or program-source record.
Replication or corroboration
The administrative or program claim is anchored to the cited authoritative source; independent clinical replication is not implied.
Decision use
Use as source-bounded context for Health-system leaders, Innovators, Policymakers, Payers/employers; do not use as stand-alone evidence of safety, efficacy, coverage, endorsement, or scaled adoption.
Last reviewed / review due
Last reviewed 2026-09-03; review due 2026-10-03 or sooner if the cited source changes.

For this decision

Health-system leaders · Innovators · Policymakers · Payers/employers

Version context

USCDI v6 remains the 2026 SVAP Approved Version eligible for voluntary certified-health-IT updates beginning August 29, 2026. USCDI v7 is the latest released version; use the version that matches the decision question. See the current latest-release proof record.

Primary sources

Related intelligence