What this evidence supports
ARPA-H awarded Linnaeus Therapeutics up to $21.9 million to test a GPER agonist for improvement in aging outcomes.
What it does not establish
The project will test whether the compound improves aging outcomes. The award and prior characterization do not establish an aging or healthspan benefit.
Answer-ready summary
PROSPR is funding a GPER agonist program intended to test aging-related outcomes.
Record details
- Decision priority
- Watch
- Current status
- Program award · investigational testing · aging/healthspan benefit not established
- Evidence tracks
- Interventions · Human outcomes
- Source authority
- Primary/authoritative
- Source organization
- ARPA-H
- Evidence design
- Federal award description
- Applicability
- Applicable to decisions about the stated program, policy, standard, or development context; not evidence of clinical benefit beyond the cited scope.
- Confidence for the stated claim
- High
- Freshness
- Current
- Record date
- 2026-02-24
- Last verified
- 2026-09-03
- Review due
- 2026-10-03 or sooner if the cited source changes.
- Version
- 1.1
- Revision state
- Version 1.1 records the September 3, 2026 re-verification, adds the official PROSPR corroborating source, and clarifies that the award funds an investigational test rather than establishing an aging or healthspan benefit.
Evidence record fields
- Claim supported
- ARPA-H awarded Linnaeus Therapeutics up to $21.9 million to test a GPER agonist for improvement in aging outcomes.
- Source type and design
- Federal award description
- Population and setting
- Not a participant-level clinical-study population in this source type. The program, policy, regulatory, standards, or research context described by the cited source.
- Intervention/exposure and comparator
- Not evaluated as a comparative intervention or exposure in the cited administrative or program source. No comparator is reported for this source-bounded claim.
- Outcome or endpoint
- The program, policy, regulatory, standards, or development state stated in the claim supported; no clinical outcome is inferred.
- Follow-up duration
- No clinical follow-up duration is reported for this source-bounded claim.
- Effect estimate and uncertainty
- No clinical effect estimate is reported. No statistical uncertainty estimate is reported; uncertainty is bounded through the source scope and stated limitations.
- Harms/adverse events
- No harms or adverse-event analysis is reported for this source-bounded administrative or program claim.
- Missing data and attrition
- Not reported; this record does not analyze participant-level data. Not applicable or not reported; no longitudinal participant cohort is analyzed.
- Bias/limitations
- The project will test whether the compound improves aging outcomes. The award and prior characterization do not establish an aging or healthspan benefit.
- Applicability/generalizability
- Applicable to decisions about the stated program, policy, standard, or development context; not evidence of clinical benefit beyond the cited scope.
- Funding/conflicts
- Funding or sponsorship is recorded only where the cited source and claim state it; otherwise it is not assessed in this record. No conflict-of-interest assessment is reported for this administrative or program-source record.
- Replication or corroboration
- The administrative or program claim is anchored to the cited authoritative source; independent clinical replication is not implied.
- Decision use
- Use as source-bounded context for Researchers, Innovators, Funders/investors, Policymakers; do not use as stand-alone evidence of safety, efficacy, coverage, endorsement, or scaled adoption.
- Last reviewed / review due
- Last reviewed 2026-09-03; review due 2026-10-03 or sooner if the cited source changes.
For this decision
Researchers · Innovators · Funders/investors · Policymakers