Prevention for LongevityInstitutionIntelligenceStandardWorkAboutDiscuss an opportunity

Evidence Explorer · EV-002

ACCESS scale

CMS’s accepted-applicant page was updated August 17, 2026 and lists more than 150 accepted organizations. CMS says private payers representing 165 million members across Medicare Advantage, Medicaid, and commercial coverage have committed to align with the ACCESS payment approach, with many beginning in 2026. Inclusion on the accepted-applicant list is not CMS endorsement and does not guarantee final participation; participation remains contingent on Medicare enrollment, an executed agreement, final approval, and other requirements.

Primary/authoritativeCurrentFederal participation data2026-08-17

What this evidence supports

CMS’s accepted-applicant page was updated August 17, 2026 and lists more than 150 accepted organizations. CMS says private payers representing 165 million members across Medicare Advantage, Medicaid, and commercial coverage have committed to align with the ACCESS payment approach, with many beginning in 2026. Inclusion on the accepted-applicant list is not CMS endorsement and does not guarantee final participation; participation remains contingent on Medicare enrollment, an executed agreement, final approval, and other requirements.

What it does not establish

Accepted-applicant status is not CMS endorsement and does not guarantee final participation; participation remains contingent on Medicare enrollment, an executed agreement, final approval, and other requirements.

Answer-ready summary

CMS’s accepted-applicant page was updated August 17, 2026 and lists more than 150 accepted organizations. CMS says private payers representing 165 million members across Medicare Advantage, Medicaid, and commercial coverage have committed to align with the ACCESS payment approach, with many beginning in 2026. Inclusion on the accepted-applicant list is not CMS endorsement and does not guarantee final participation; participation remains contingent on Medicare enrollment, an executed agreement, final approval, and other requirements.

Record details

Decision priority
Watch
Current status
Current
Evidence tracks
Implementation/adoption · Payment/economics
Source authority
Primary/authoritative
Source organization
CMS
Evidence design
Federal participation data
Applicability
Applicable to decisions about the stated program, policy, standard, or development context; not evidence of clinical benefit beyond the cited scope.
Confidence for the stated claim
High
Freshness
Current
Record date
2026-08-17
Source updated
2026-08-17
Last verified
2026-09-03
Review due
2026-09-10 or before consequential use, whichever comes first.
Version
1.1
Revision state
Version 1.1 replaces the time-relative phrase 'this year' with 'in 2026' in the source-bounded claim and answer field.

Evidence record fields

Claim supported
CMS’s accepted-applicant page was updated August 17, 2026 and lists more than 150 accepted organizations. CMS says private payers representing 165 million members across Medicare Advantage, Medicaid, and commercial coverage have committed to align with the ACCESS payment approach, with many beginning in 2026. Inclusion on the accepted-applicant list is not CMS endorsement and does not guarantee final participation; participation remains contingent on Medicare enrollment, an executed agreement, final approval, and other requirements.
Source type and design
Federal participation data
Population and setting
Not a participant-level clinical-study population in this source type. The program, policy, regulatory, standards, or research context described by the cited source.
Intervention/exposure and comparator
Not evaluated as a comparative intervention or exposure in the cited administrative or program source. No comparator is reported for this source-bounded claim.
Outcome or endpoint
The program, policy, regulatory, standards, or development state stated in the claim supported; no clinical outcome is inferred.
Follow-up duration
No clinical follow-up duration is reported for this source-bounded claim.
Effect estimate and uncertainty
No clinical effect estimate is reported. No statistical uncertainty estimate is reported; uncertainty is bounded through the source scope and stated limitations.
Harms/adverse events
No harms or adverse-event analysis is reported for this source-bounded administrative or program claim.
Missing data and attrition
Not reported; this record does not analyze participant-level data. Not applicable or not reported; no longitudinal participant cohort is analyzed.
Bias/limitations
Accepted-applicant status is not CMS endorsement and does not guarantee final participation; participation remains contingent on Medicare enrollment, an executed agreement, final approval, and other requirements.
Applicability/generalizability
Applicable to decisions about the stated program, policy, standard, or development context; not evidence of clinical benefit beyond the cited scope.
Funding/conflicts
Funding or sponsorship is recorded only where the cited source and claim state it; otherwise it is not assessed in this record. No conflict-of-interest assessment is reported for this administrative or program-source record.
Replication or corroboration
The administrative or program claim is anchored to the cited authoritative source; independent clinical replication is not implied.
Decision use
Use as source-bounded context for Health-system leaders, Payers/employers, Clinicians, Policymakers, Innovators; do not use as stand-alone evidence of safety, efficacy, coverage, endorsement, or scaled adoption.
Last reviewed / review due
Last reviewed 2026-09-03; review due 2026-09-10 or before consequential use, whichever comes first.

For this decision

Health-system leaders · Payers/employers · Clinicians · Policymakers · Innovators

Primary sources

Related intelligence